Skip to content ↓



Welcome to the Governance pages of Bolder Academy’s website. We’re pleased you’ve stopped by to find out more about the Governing Board. For full details 

The Bolder Governing Board is an engaged and welcoming group of governors (directors/trustees):

  • Five governors appointed by the Members of Bolder Academy Trust
  • Two elected parent governors
  • One elected staff governor
  • The Headteacher
  • Co-opted governors

Governors currently in post:

  • Rajiv Chandra
  • Victoria Eadie (Chair)
  • Andrew McCaffer (Vice-chair)
  • Wendy Smith
  • Heidi Swidenbank (Headteacher)
  • Carin Thakrar 

Members of Bolder Academy Trust:

  • Victoria Eadie
  • Euan Ferguson
  • Caroline McKay

Clerk to the Governing Board and Company Secretary:

  • Rebecca Wilson

You can meet the Governors and Trust Members by clicking here.

We aim to be transparent in our governance, accessible to you and all our stakeholders through regular, easy to understand communication, and as inclusive as possible. To this end, we have been working to increase the diversity on our Board.

Click here for answers to Frequently Asked Questions about the governing board and what we do. If you have any additional questions, please free to ask!

Appointments Terms of Governing Board

Chair of trustees

Name Appointed by From To
Victoria Eadie Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 Feb 2018 7 Feb 2026


Name Appointed by From To

Andrew McCaffer

Appointed by foundation/Trust

29 March 2022

28 March 2026

Heidi Swidenbank


8 Feb 2018


Rajiv Chandra


29 March 2023

28 March 2027

Wendy Smith

Appointed by foundation/Trust

26 Nov 2019

25 Nov 2023

Carin Thakrar

Elected by parents

06 Feb 2023

05 Feb 2027


Name Appointed by From

Caroline McKay

Appointed by foundation/Trust 18 December 2017

Fergus Euan Ferguson

Appointed by foundation/Trust 18 December 2017

Victoria Eadie

Appointed by foundation/Trust 18 December 2017

Accounting Officer

Name From
Heidi Swidenbank 1 September 2018

Chief Financial Officer

Name From
Gregory George 1 September 2022